Major Brownie Points

March 6, 2011 § 1 Comment

The beautiful weather in the Valley yesterday made me want something sweet and decadent. I don’t remember the last time I had brownies so I decided that it would be the perfect treat. To amp it up I used Nutella as frosting and generously sprinkled some macadamia nuts on top. For Nutella addicts like me, the chocolate hazelnut spread makes the perfect alternative to chocolate frosting. It’s not too thick and has the right amount of sweetness (and if you go to Costco they offer it in JUMBO size!) The combination of different texture and sweet nuttiness was heaven. The baking pan may be cleaned out, but the intoxicating smell of chocolate and hazelnut that lingered in my kitchen this morning makes me want to make another batch. Yum!

[ pressed for time? store-bought brownie mix will do the trick ]

 

[ Nutella. Mmm. ]

 

[ Macadamia Nuts. I like to chop it up myself so I can keep some of the chunks for texture and crunch ]

 

[ Viola! Chocolate Hazelnut Brownies with Macadamia = Heaven in your Oven ]

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Major Brownie Points

  • cafecafecafe says:

    Yum! I love Nutella, too. Never thought to use it for brownie frosting — great idea. Good to have a use for it other than spooning it straight from the jar!

    Totally dig your blog!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Major Brownie Points at The Pretty Pout.

meta

