Viva La(dy) Gaga

February 25, 2011 § Leave a comment

MAC Cosmetics partnered once again with the glamorous Lady Gaga for their Viva Glam line. The collaboration produced a new and more versatile shade, Lady Gaga 2, which is described as a light neutral beige with amplified formula. It comes in Lipstick and Lipglass. The results are, in my opinion, better than last. The best part? 100% of the proceeds will go to the MAC AIDS Fund. If that is not enough of an incentive, then I do not know what is.

Viva Glam Gaga, $14.50

I love lipstick – they are like accessories for your face, and it is safe to say that this is my new go-to “lip-cessory”. Despite it being a lighter shade, the amplified formula allows it to go on smooth and creamy and is highly pigmented. I decided to skip on the Lipglass as I am more of a lipstick type of girl. I used MAC’s Lip Pencil in Soar to add some dimension. The neutral shade is ideal for that dewey fresh faced look. Needless to say I am going gaga for this lipstick.

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Viva La(dy) Gaga at The Pretty Pout.

meta