It had me at Bolero

February 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

Lately, I find myself channeling my inner romantic by incorporating light pink hues, neutral tones and soft pastel colors into my wardrobe. So it was no surprise that during this week’s H&M stroll – a.k.a my lunch break – that I immediately fell for a beautiful chiffon bolero hanging on the mannequin’s cold plastic shoulders. It was love at first sight. There was something wonderfully romantic and quirky about the chiffon heart cutouts draped all over the bolero. I wanted it. I needed it. It was almost unbearable. Almost. My wallet is in no shape for such a purchase at the moment, and I walked away heartbroken. Of course, it’s only temporary. This weekend this bad boy is mine.

1. Bolero, $56, H&M

2. Nacci Black & Ecru Shorts, $63, Coggles

3. Lanvin Patent Wedge, $1,280,Kirna Zabete

4. The Elephant Sanctuary, $29, Fantasy Jewelry Box

5. Scoop Tank, $12, Topshop

6. Love Alive Sunglasses, $28, ModCloth

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It had me at Bolero at The Pretty Pout.

meta